Posted in Uncategorized

Motherhood

I am beyond blessed to be a mommy to three wonderful children.  For the most part they are well behaved. We can go out to restaurants or shop in stores and generally have a positive experience.  That being said it did not happen overnight. Took work. I remember in my late teens and early twenties going to restaurants or stores and getting annoyed when there was a tantruming child.  I am here to humbly say, I’m sorry. Parenthood can be difficult. When you’re younger you don’t realize that those parents with young children having a hard time in  stores or at the local pizza shop are probably using those annoying moments as teaching moments so eventually those children turn into respectable adults.  

Tonight, while at a local big box store and a pizza place I had those ANNOYING children. But there just that, children.   I had to use my Mom voice. I recall while in the checkout line saying, “you do not s scream in stores, others are trying to shop. Instead whisper.” Only got a few dirty glares.  Sorry, still needed groceries. 

As a child I remember often times being exhausted the week after school break. After going home, they played and went to bed! 

Speaking of playing, I don’t understand why my children have the toys they because no matter what toys they say they want they really only want the toy their sibling is playing with. Somedays they even bicker over the cardboard box my Amazon Prime delivery came in. It is so frustrating.  But who doesn’t love a good cardboard box and bubble wrap? 


Now as I children sleep peaceful I prepare for tomorrow and know just how lucky I am to have the honor of being there mom – fits and all! 

Author:

I am a mom of 3 littles and one fur baby. I work full time at a job I love. I am currently beginning a ketogenic diet so I can change my lifestyle and relationship with food! I am on a voyage to lose weight so I am able to be more active and present for my family.

Leave a Reply

